help exchange   Host 21709
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 46.135
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21709
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2014

I need garden help June, July, and August, and help of someone who can use a chainsaw any time there isn't a lot of snow.
I have 114 acres, but most is woods. I am a 71 year old man, a woodcarver who goes to craft fairs and farmers markets with my creations, mostly wooden spoons. My 35-year-old daughter, and her 6-year old son and months-old baby live here, too. We have a large vegetable garden and sell some vegetables at farmers' markets from time to time, and also have chickens.
I can use help with the garden, and with a couple of special projects I want to do, namely make charcoal to hold soil fertility, and make a labyrinth of lilac bushes. (see
In the winter, or bad weather there is always spoon making, if you're interested.
We are 10 km from the nearest store.
There are concerts and dances to go to, especially in summer and fall, beaches and hiking trails and scenic drives or bike rides. Most of these require a vehicle to get to. There is no reliable cell phone service at my house, but the internet is available.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use