help exchange   Host 21794
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

West Sussex
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21794
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2020

We live in a beautiful Grade 2 listed Tudor House with 3 acres of ancient garden, meadow and woodland that need developing

***At the moment I would really like some help with setting up a web page IT organisation (female) and the garden so
a couple could work. We have a beautiful self contained studio in the garden that we normally rent out that we are giving over to the Help X project.

Hedge cutting tree chopping May

We also have some work inside and outside of the house itself - sanding, painting, drilling. Therefore it would be advantageous for you to have some skills.

There is generally a lot of repair and fixing up work nothing too challenging but common sense and some experience in this area is required.

We would hope to make your work enjoyable and rewarding , you would be helping us maintain this special place of history which we feel sure you will fall in love with as we have done.

This would be a great opportunity to live and nurture a part of English heritage and we would welcome creative ideas and input. It would be a great way to enhance your own learning ,

The house is situated on one of the oldest existing High streets in England. When you are at the back of the house you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside overlooking the ancient Ash down forest.

It is then quite amazing that you can literally step out front and grab a coffee in the High street of this quaint market town.

There are excellent links to London, Brighton and Tunbridge Wells. Many people believe this to be the most beautiful part of England because it is on the Kent /Sussex /Surrey border.

You would have your own very comfortable studio as aforementioned, with cooking facilities ,ensuite and wifi. All food would be provided for

We can be flexible with hours and days of work depending on your plans for intance if you have a concert in London on Wednesday you could work on Saturday instead.

We would want you to work 5 days a week, leaving weekends free to explore.

It is worth saying that we expect you to to do your own thing including "providing your own meals on Saturday and Sunday "so we can have private family time.

*Some helpers haven't appreciated this and it has tarnished an otherwise perfect relationship.

Who are we ?

Steve has his own music company in Soho London - Felt music.

I - Chantelle, am a hHalth kinesiologist and we have 3 children Sophie 26 Alisha 18 and Aaron 16 not forgetting Tiggy an exceptionally loving goldendoodle dog.

We would like to welcome and offer you the opportunity to improve your English, gardening and practical DIY skills.

As well as enjoying being part of a happy sometimes chaotic family environment

Ideally we would like someone to come for a minimum of 2 weeks ,with the option of staying longer if it is a good dynamic with you and us.

Thank you for considering us and please do get in touch for a mutually rewarding experience.

Non smokers need only apply

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use