help exchange   Host 21808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bahlingen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 650m
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21808
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2018

Hello helpxer,

We are a young german family with 4 kids (3,7,9,11). And we can offer a familyhome with lots of laughter and fun. Our home is situated outside of Freiburg (20min by train) between the Black Forrest and the Rhein river. We like the diverse area near the French and Swiss border. And we are very much outdoor people and love adventures like kanouing, running, biking, skiing, climbing...

Our house is in a small village in a wine area and we live in a street with great neighbours and lots of kids. We bought the house 9 years ago and there is lots to do. We are constantly renovating and changing things and try to be more self sufficient with gardening and preserving food.
Even our place is quite small, we have lots of little jobs inside and outside the house.. At the moment people interested in building can help and learn a lot about renovating, we love to have people with gardening skills, especially biodynamic interests, making fire wood, baby-sitting, cooking...

We try to eat healthy and seasonal.
We love to have people from all over the world. Everybody can help and bring own interests and skills. We are also couchsurfing hosts and love to show people our area. We want people to feel comfortable and enjoy themselves.
We are open to learn from you!!!

You should be aware that we have 4 active kids and usually some more neighbour kids running and playing.

We like to have english speaking people because the kids can talk some english.

The help we need is mainly
renovation jobs like painting, woodwork, sanding, outside the house...

And lots of help inside the house like cleaning, cooking, baby-sitting....

We need helpers till the end of August.


reviews (8)
Helper: Teresa and Leon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 15, 2016
We will never forget our month in Bahlingen with the family Waldmüller. Stefi... view complete review

Helper: Sarah Drummond Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: August 26, 2014
I stayed with Steffi, Sebastian, Lise Lotte, Baltasar and Ottilia (I'm sorry ... view complete review

Helper: Zac bennett Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 20, 2014
Jake and I stayed for one month thereabouts with the Waldmullers and it was a... view complete review

Helper: Jacob De Vries Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 19, 2014
Zac and myself had the most amazing time spent in the company of Sebastian, S... view complete review

Helper: Collin and Tyson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: March 27, 2014
Collin and I had an incredible time staying with this family! Steffi and Seba... view complete review

Helper: Pete and Minty Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: January 12, 2014
We had a wonderful two weeks staying with the Waldmullers! Our jobs included ... view complete review

Helper: Rachel and Gerard Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 20, 2013
Sebastian, Steffi, Liselotte, Balthazar and Ottilia we will miss you! We spen... view complete review

Helper: Hong ning Lo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: July 24, 2013
The first impression when I saw the house was "WOW!!!". I was totally amazed ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use