help exchange   Host 21953
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Rivert, Lleida
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21953
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2016

Joan (29) need to be complet description....
(he is working too at the village, during the week he finishes at 18:00, he only has three free days-from friday to sunday-) so if you want to stay and "make your own living" we can offer you accomodation and food, but unfortunately we wont be able to spend the same time we used to do with helpers... we need to earn some money to move forward with our project.

So at the moment what we are looking for is:
self-sufficient, mature and practical people, with clear ideas, permaculture lovers,looking forward to living off the grid,surrounded by forest.
People who really want to help and learn about a different kind of living and learn about what we are doing.
We prefer a couple, or two friends so you dont feel alone when we're not here, and to form a little work team.

We dont have strict schedule or a fixed amount of working hours, some days we work more, some less... but we have many things to do:
Making a Rocket stove for the bathroom and another mass heather for the cob-house. Build up a greenhouse. We also need some more biobuilding with mud and straw, someone helping cooking, gardening... and is also nice someone playing guitar :)

The piece of land is close to Rivert, where we live, a village of 20 people and most of the houses are made of stone. It is located in the catalan pre-Pyrenees of Lleida. Contrary to what most people think, the climate is mild, temperate, we have lots of sunny days as spring begins and quite hot in summer. There are several microclimates and plenty of water: at the village there is a spring where the river is born, it has a waterfall and a pond for bathing.
Ours and the closer lands have ecological certification.

The surrounding area is mountainous, with spectacular views and very nice paths through forests of pine,oak trees and ilex.

We started a permaculture project, starting the forest garden and agricultural systems for auto-supply and preserving food,and we want to start also a natural building project, for us and to welcome more helpers or friends.
For the moment we only have accomodation for two people, but we can talk and show you the options we have to accommodate more people if needed.

We love to eat healthy,from the land if possible. We also like outdoor sports, swimming in the lake, hiking, mountain bike, acrobatic yoga... and Joan knows the best climbing sites.

We need help for different tasks: care of the garden, some biobuilding, natural ponds construction ... but also, what makes us happy and motivates us is that new people come with different ideas and points of view.
We speak Catalan, English and Spanish, but are open to practice other languages??.

Somos una familia de 5 miembros, dos padres(55 y 58), y tres jovenes(24, 27 )
Queremos personas que se integren en nuestra vida diaria.
El terreno está situado cerca de Rivert,un pueblo de 20 habitantes y construído en piedra en su mayor parte. Se sitúa en el pre-pirineo de Lleida, el clima es templado, hay microclimas, sol y no falta agua, pues del mismo pueblo hay un manantial del que nace el rio, que tiene una cascada y una balsa para bañarse.

Los alrededores son montañosos, vistas espectaculares con sendas muy bonitas entre bosques de pinos,robles y encinas.

Las tierras de alrededor cuentan con certificación ecológica.Hemos comenzado un proyecto de permacultura, empezando por el huerto para auto abastecimiento y conservas, para continuar con bioconstrucción, entonces podremos acoger más helpers o amigos.
De momento sólo tenemos espacio para dos, pero podemos hablar y mostraros las opciones que tenemos para acoger a más personas si hace falta.

Nos gusta mucho comer sano, de la tierra y el deporte al aire libre, nadar en el lago, senderismo, btt, yoga acrobático, y Joan conoce los mejores sitios de escalada.

Necesitamos ayuda para diferentes tareas: cuidado del huerto, algo de bioconstruccion, creación de balsas...pero también nos motiva y nos alegra que venga gente nueva con diferentes ideas y puntos de vista.
Hablamos catalán, inglés y castellano, pero estamos abiertos a practicar otros idiomas.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use