help exchange   Host 22107
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Red Rock
All Year: 2 mos stays or less
Area (ha): 12 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22107
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2018

Free room and board for work. I need someone to help me maintain property including, feeding and grooming 3 horses and a donkey (including cleaning stalls), caring for chickens and coop, feeding and caring for a potbelly pig. A horse manure compost must be taken care of daily. Maintaining property includes cutting grass,brush and picking up animal poop. Watering as needed and caring for vegetable garden, young fruit tree grove and plants. Harvesting and helping to prepare for farmer market days. Expected work hours are at least 4 hours per day, six days a week. I have a roomy camper that is equipped with electricity and air conditioner, stove, toilet and shower. Food will be provided. Internet access is provided. We live 30 to 40 minutes from Austin and 14 miles from Bastrop, where we shop. Bastrop is a charming town where artists, antique dealers and great restaurants are found! The river that runs through the town provides a place for many water activities as well as fishing. Lost Pines State Park and McKinley Park boast beautiful hiking and horseback riding trails. When you get a yen for the city life, there is no better spot than Austin, the music mecca of the south. The food is outstanding. Nothing like Texas BBQ! Country living will provide you with fresh air, incredible sleep, plenty of exercise and a new outlook on life. The animals and I look forward to your stay. All are welcome as long as there is a kind regard to animals and the land. Stays longer than one month may be negotiable.

reviews (4)
Helper: Nicholas Wilkinson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: January 8, 2018
I stayed with them through the Christmas and New years holidays and they were... view complete review

Helper: Mary Ellen Spierling Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 29, 2017
My dog and I stayed at Angie & Rochelle's small farm for 2 weeks. It was a n... view complete review

Helper: Chimedtseren Dorjgotov Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mongolia Date: April 13, 2017
I stayed in an amazing and beautiful farm during one week. Angie, her daughte... view complete review

Helper: Autumn downing and Brooke seals Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: January 12, 2015
love love this Family, love the animals , Jackson is a hoot, bring lots of pe... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use