help exchange   Host 22176
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pahrump
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22176
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2020

**Always looking for help around the house and outside. There is always something to do, no matter what your skill level is**
Looking for person or persons to work 4 hours a day,(each person), 5 days a week in the morning. The rest of the time is your own, and you may do as you like. You must be a person who is able to keep yourself busy, and not need continuous instruction.
We have 5 acres, but only 1&1/4 are actually used. Duties would include general yard and garden work. Also cleaning pens and coop, feeding animals, collecting eggs, picking fruit, vegetables, and nuts in the growing seasons.(There is nothing growing in the winter.) Other times would be general yard, garden or pen cleanup, or help out as needed. House work would be general chores, like sweeping, dusting, cooking, dishes. There is always something to do here, no matter what skills you may have.

If you have carpentry, electrical, or plumbing skills it would be a plus. Building, sheet rocking, wall papering, tiling, or finish carpentry would be a huge plus. Our house was never completely finished, because my husband has had 9 major surgeries and can no longer do the work himself.

We have a large vegetable garden 9 months of the year. We also have a green house.

Accommodations would be private room with air conditioning, Washer and dryer/clothes line, 2 meals a day. I rarely cook any more, so you need to be able to prepare your own food. We can NOT accommodate you if you have a special diet, are vegetarian or vegan. Sorry.

Our home is not fancy. It's very quiet here and peaceful. My husband and I are both 72. There is no public transportation to this town or within the town.
I have to admit, there is not a lot to do around here in the way of nightlife. If you have a car, There is a museum, a few casinos, bars, a bowling alley, and plenty of restaurants. If you come with your own transportation, there are lots of places to explore, hike, relax.
Nearby, within an hour or so drive is the Tecopa Hot Springs, Death Valley National Park, China Ranch, The Ski Lodge on Mount Charleston, The Amargosa Opera House, Zabriskie Point, Dante's View, Red Rock Canyon National Park, Calico Basin, Hoover Dam, and of course Fabulous Las Vegas.

No drinking, smoking or drugs allowed.
****IíM SORRY, WE CAN NOT HOST YOU IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN OR PETS****

We have Several cats in our house, so if you're allergic, this won't work for you. We foster animals, so there are always some around. If you don't like animals, please don't bother to send me a request. Please let me know that you understand that we have several cats, when you send me a request. I don't want you to come and then 'be surprised' that there are cats in my house. We also have farm animals.
We will not host you if you can't stay at LEAST a week. Two weeks to a month would be great, but we're flexible

PHOTOS:
Donna and Rodger on vacation in Maine
The Green House
A small section of the vegetable garden
Sunset from my porch
The guest room
Dasher

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use