help exchange   Host 22179
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bantry, Co. Cork
All Year: May-June /mid July- Sept.
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22179
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2019

We are living on a small holding in the South West of Ireland, close to the ‘Wild Atlantic Way’. After growing organic vegetables commercially for 30 years we are now enjoying a large private garden – and more time for our own projects. We would love to find a HelpXer who will stay for minimum 2 months (May to June or July 15th to September 15th) and who is willing:

- to help us to maintain garden and farm (from grass cutting to planting, weeding,
landscaping, fencing, chain saw work etc.)
- knows a trade or is an experienced DIYer (repairs on sheds, joinery, maintenance on
garden machinery, painting, - whatever needs to be done on a farm)
- has no ‘allergies’ against our 2 cats, few chicken and our German Shepard
- is able to work responsibly and sometimes independent
- is happy to take care of house and farm for a short period of time
- is interested to explore West Cork / Ireland in the spare time.

We offer a self contained apartment, free food, WIFI, generous spare time, pocket money.
Languages spoken: German, Latvian, English

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use