help exchange   Host 22337
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wanneroo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22337
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2020

We live on a rural horse property close to Perth and Joondalup. We are looking for 1 or two (couple is ok) helpers to assist with the daily stable chores, gardening and general farm maintenance. Self contained accommodation in the farmhouse, basic but very comfortable with wifi. Walking distance to shops and public transport. 10 minutes drive to beaches. There is opportunity to ride for suitably experienced helpers or to take lessons to gain experience horse-riding both out on the bush trails or under instruction with professional equestrian coaches. We expect around 3 hours work daily but are flexible with days. The role is suitable for helpers employed in other jobs or studying. This does not qualify for 2nd or 3rd WHV however the experience you gain will provide opportunities for future 2nd yr visa work and we have previously found positions with our friends and contacts living in qualifying postcode areas for good workers and friendly housemates!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use