help exchange   Host 22379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Less than 1.
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22379
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2019

My 10 year old son and I live in Newport on Sydney’s northern beaches. I have hosted help x often in the past and have met awesome people from all over the world. At the moment I require help with my 10 year old son before and after school and sometimes over the weekend. He is with his dad often but my home care work requires long hours and 2 sleepovers per week that his dad usually covers so all day Sunday on Sunday nights until Monday afternoon approx 3pm the apartment would be yours. I would love some support with cooking and light housework and just being there for my son when I am at work. He is easy going and gorgeous and loves to meet new people. You could take him for a walk and a swim after school, I’m home by 5pm most days to share a meal together. You would only be required a couple of hours a day and in exchange you would be accommodated in a comfy bed in a private space and be free to make yourself at home. I just ask for you to provide some food for yourself (takes the pressure off me) but the supermarket is 800m away and there’s a great pub ‘the newport’ at the bottom of the street along with a corner shop, coffee shop and even a yoga school! The beaches and Pittwater are so close the salt is in the air and the bus stop is at the door. I’ve got plenty of local friends who also host help x so I can connect you with other families as well. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use