help exchange   Host 22414
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22414
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2020

We are an easy-going English couple who speak some Spanish, living in a stone built farmhouse. We have nearly 1.7 hectares of land, loosely run on permaculture and organic principals. We grow veg and soft fruit and have established an orchard and trees for firewood. Our farmhouse has been eco-modernised with solar hot water, underfloor heating, double glazing etc. which we share with 2 cats, a few chickens & 2 boisterous dogs.

Ongoing jobs include; grass cutting, weeding, strimming, fence building, painting, wood treating, cutting and stacking firewood, harvesting and preserving of our produce, drystone wall building (experience needed) and help with other jobs as they come up.

We'd love you to come and help if you have a cheerful and mature outlook, common sense and are able to work on your own. If you're willing to cook during you stay that would be great.

We do not welcome people who smoke or take drugs and would prefer it if you didn't drink too much alcohol.

We only take 1 or 2 people at a time and no children.

In return for your help we offer comfortable bedrooms with twin beds and your own bathroom with a toilet and shower using solar heated water, so no long showers. Home cooked meals, bread and cake.

Please note: We do not have internet connection at our house but can access the web via smartphones.

We are approx 15 km from Lugo city (World Heritage Site for it's Roman wall, cathedral and the Camino Primitivo to Santiago de Compostela) and approx 1.5 km from the main road with frequent buses to Santiago, Vigo, Lugo etc.

PLEASE NOTE: Afraid we have no internet connection at the house!! We do receive messages via smartphones.

Photos: us dressed up for Arde Lucus; the house; our trellis with veggies behind; making hay; our dogs

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use