help exchange   Host 22425
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22425
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2013

We, Luca (Father), Irene (Mother), Emma (5), Pietro (3) and Sveva (6 months) run an Agriturismo in the beautiful region of Tuscany, Italy. We are located in Casciana Alta, a small village near the town of Lari. We are also close to Pisa and Lucca for daytrips. We host guests from around the world in our rental apartments, cook for guests and locals in our on-site restaurant, and grow fruits and vegetables on our farm.

Our children are out of school for the summer and we are looking for a female babysitter from June to September (we ask for minimum stay 15 days).Our farm provides many opportunities for you and the kids to play, walk, and relax under the summer sun. On our farm we grow olives, peaches, cherries, apricots, apples and plums. We also have horses, sheep, rabbits, 2 dogs, and a goat.
We would like the babysitter to stay at least 15 days in order to get to know the kids well. Ideally, we are looking for a commitment of 1-4 months between June and September. In exchange, we will provide all meals and accommodation in your own room in our house. We ask you to work 5.5 days per week, with 1.5 days off. 6 hours per day on full days, and 3 hours per day on the half day. During your time off, you’re welcome to enjoy the farm, or leave the farm to visit other cities nearby.

The kids are energetic and love to walk and play outside. We are looking for someone who has good patience with small children, creativity, and a sense of fun and adventure. We need your help getting the kids dressed in the morning, making them breakfast (simple things, like bread and jam with juice), supervising the kids during the day while Irene and Luca are working, changing diapers (for Sveva the baby), supervising the kids in the pool, taking them for walks, getting them a snack, helping them in the bathroom, putting them down for naps (Sveva and Pietro), getting them ready for bed, and helping with outings into town. You may also be asked to help with the laundry as needed.

If you have any special skills, please let us know and we can discuss putting those skills to use in the home or with the kids.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use