help exchange   Host 22565
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: When space is available
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22565
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2013

********* Please note we are only able to offer short term stays of between 1-7 nights. Unless you have professional experience of decorating or tiling when longer may be considered************

We are James and Sharon a married couple who are also HelpX's and have used this scheme to travel parts of Oz. Now currently back in the UK we have decided to occasionally host other HelpX's. We will only be able to do this when we have the space as we also rent out our spare room.

We may not always be about ourselves so have decided to host on an accommodation only basis most of the time although if this is a problem we can consider including food for extra work.

The work itself will be general house cleaning, light DIY if there are any jobs need doing and we will hopefully have some painting done at some point.

James is originally from Scotland and Sharon is originally from Liverpool so we know many parts of the UK and can advise on further travelling. We have lived in London for many years now and absolutely love it. We look forward to sharing our insider tips with all our guests.

We are in zone 2 of inner London so only 2 stops on the train from London Bridge.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use