help exchange   Host 22828
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hereford
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22828
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2019

Hello!
My family home is a rural cottage on the edge of the beautiful Black Mountains in Herefordshire. I am aged 70 (I like to think I have a more youthful outlook!) and would welcome help with the continued establishment of the veggie garden and aquaponics garden, plus clearing overcrowded workshop, and cutting wood for winter fuel (we have a largish amount!), exterior (if good weather) and interior simple DIY and decorating, whichever you think you might be able to contribute. Simon would also appreciate some help with his garden patch.
Having recently moved to the cottage with a largish garden (patch) with many practical projects I invite helpers to come and stay, join me and family in finishing a project. I have a nice room in my house for accommodation, shared bathroom, good homemade food, company, occasional singing and a really interesting local area to offer. I am within walking distance of the mountains for outdoor activities, biking etc, and a few miles from the famous book town of Hay on Wye, the river Wye also offers lots of opportunities for canoeing etc. This is a peaceful rural situation and would be a great getaway from the busy rat race.
Current projects include : painting and decorating , helping in the garden and general handy maintenance, and general day to day chores. So somebody with practical capibilities would be most welcome, but please get in touch if you would like to come and stay in this wonderful area.
Looking to start up again in May 2019 after hibernating for the winter, if you would like 3 hours work a day or 2 days a week, I will provide food (I like to share the household chores and cooking) and board, some sightseeing and local outings.
I may be able to help a bit with transport too as we are in a quiet and sparsely populated valley. The location shown on the map below is inaccurate, we are right up again the hills in Craswall (pull the map over to the right and look beyond Michaelchurch Escley on the left hand side)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use