help exchange   Host 2307
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Noosa 2 hrs N of Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2307
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2019

Come and stay in beautiful bush retreat with owner who is an artist and animal lover..traveller and environmentalist.....!! on a beautiful organic farm/forest reserve in return for 4 hrs work a day 5 days/ week.
A car or van is essential to stay here.
Live in the studio shed in the forest, built by 30 wwoofers/helpxers with the host in 2009. It has sleeping space for 5 people including Janine your host.. Shared indoor and outdoor living space, open kitchen, the bathroom with very relaxing bath..and the outside compost toilet with a view! Good wifi with more data use overnight. Very responsible people with their own car/van are welcome. Help is needed with cooking, gardening, building and cleaning/ organising. People who enjoy using their skills with gardening, cooking, building (building with power tools), driving are very welcome at the moment. We are preparing to build a Mongolian yurt camp.
Understanding with a host who sometimes needs to rest with peace and quiet is also greatly appreciated.
It is important that helpers are clean and tidy, happy to live with sharing and consideration with others ; can take initiative, are self motivated and at times happy to work unsupervised.
This farm comprises 3 fields for grazing animals/gardens and 2 areas of lush bush protected for conservation. It is set in the middle of eucalypt and rain forest, within a short walk to National Park. It is in a quiet place, rich with wildlife (kangaroos, possums, birds, frogs, reptiles) and friendly farm animals. Domestic animals are chickens, dogs and cat.
It is a 20-25 min drive from Noosa (gorgeous swimming and surf beaches and coastal National Park) and friendly weekly market towns including Noosa,Cooroy and Eumundi.

Hours of work can be moved to allow more free days. Benefits possible here are local bush walking & sight seeing.

Minimum stay is one week and this can be extended by mutual agreement.
Vegans, vegetarians and light meat eaters are all welcome.
Outdoor smoking only is OK.
No heavy drinkers please.

Work can be 2hrs (providing your own food) 4 hrs(with food provided) /day by negotiation..arranged around 5 days each week.

Some basic Italian, French and German are spoken here by a friendly host who loves art, music, animals, dancing, singing, woodwork, writing, film, swimming and who has travelled/lived and worked extensively (incl wwoofing) overseas and in Australia.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use