help exchange   Host 23106
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ailly sur Meuse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23106
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2019

Bonjour everybody,

We are looking for ONE GIRL.
The most important help we need would be gardening especially weeding.

Other than that, you can help with household and cooking: cleaning the house, washing clothes, folding them, cooking (simple dishes makes us happy too)
We would prefer to host a girl.
On weekends you would be free to do anything, either relax or discover the region, or even join us on mini holidays if we leave.

As you see in our profile, we already had some helpers, and thanks to them the house and garden are much nicer and we had great time together.
We have a dog (a 4 years old Wiener) and a cat, they are both allowed in the house and friendly.

Etienne works from home, Monika is at her shop from Tuesday to Saturday for most of the day. When at home (Sunday and Monday), she loves to spend time with Chloé, and cooking;)

We are always open to your DIY ideas, but right now we don`t have any big projects.

We both are quite busy so you have to be somebody who can take own initiatives and doesn't mind working alone. It doesn't mean you'll be always alone of course:)

But let's not just speak about the work:

Our house is situated in the East of France, so if you want to make some trips on your days off to Germany, Luxembourg or Belgium, it is really close.
Our area is quite nice also, a tiny and quiet village between the river Meuse (300 meters away) on one side and a hill with forest (Regional park) on the other side. We are not far from Madine Lake (Lac de Madine) and Verdun is about half an hour drive (WW1 memorial), if you want to visit the "city of peace". (WWI trenches are by the way also at walking distance from our house).
Paris is one hour away by train (station: Meuse TGV). Nancy and Metz are one hour drive away, quite nice to visit or for some shopping.
We speak English, French, German, Italian and Hungarian. At home with each other we speak French, so you can pick it up:) but no problem to switch to English.

You would have your own room and your own small bathroom. (Shower) which you have to keep clean.

We can`t tell you how many hours you`d have to help per day. There will be longer days, and shorter days. Just to give an idea the previous helpers helped approx. 6-7 hours per day. The weekend is free (or two days during the week, as you wish.)

Vegetarians are welcome to come (although we eat meat) but sorry vegans are just too much work in the kitchen....

Please contact us by email, we'll answer you quickly!:)

PS: YOU WILL ONLY GET AN ANSWER IF YOU HAVE A PHOTO AND YOU TELL US SOMETHING ABOUT YOURSELF IN YOUR MESSAGE.
Of course we do not expect a novel, but something...please!

Hope to see you soon!
Etienne, Monika and Chloé (5 years old)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use