help exchange   Host 23327
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Paignton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23327
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2017

We have lived in our house for two years and in that time with the help of our helpex visitors have decorated most of the house. This work is now mainly finished and we have moved on to our new project.

We have just purchased a cafe/bar/restaurant and we could do with a bit of help there. The work would be mainly waiting on tables, serving behind the bar, helping out in the kitchen and washing dishes.

We will invite you to live as part of our family and will provide occassional meals, although we are not around very much at the moment as we are very busy. We will buy food but you will be expected to cook and tidy up after yourself. Some meals are provided in the cafe (depending on our opening hours) as are all meals whilst you are working at the cafe.

We live in Paignton about 5min walk from the town centre, right on a bus route and about 10mins walk from the beach.

We love to socialise, Kate is a fabulous cook. Queenie swims in the sea all year round. We have bikes which you can borrow to get around and we are happy to give you suggestions of places to visit.

We have had 20 lots of visitors via helpex, we enjoy having people around the house and we hope you will enjoy staying with us.

reviews (4)
Helper: Sebastiano Baccolo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: December 9, 2017
I've spent five weeks at Kate and Queenie's during last summer. It was my fir... view complete review

Helper: Samuel Parreño Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: October 16, 2017
I was 3 months with Kate and Queenie and i want to tell my experience over th... view complete review

Helper: Claudia tolosa Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Colombia Date: July 16, 2017
I just have words of thanks for Queenie and Kate! Thousand and a thousand tha... view complete review

Helper: Filippo Piovanello Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: February 7, 2015
I spent four weeks with Kate and Queenie between August and September and It ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use