help exchange   Host 23362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Mid April - mid September
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23362
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2019

Ap 2018.
Att last, spring seems to be here. There is a beautiful singing from birds around the house in the morning and everything is slowly turning green.
Unfortunately I found a pile of feathers in the yard this morning, a chicken had been caught by a hawk, sad.
As everything is waking up so are weeds and all the vegetables that I want to plant in the garden this year.
This is always a nice but time required work that is nice to share with other people. So if you feel like joining us from now on you are very welcome.
Una and Thomas

August 2017.?The summer is slowly turning into autum We have had some wonderful HelpXexlperiance here during the summer. But there are still things going on. Fr.o.m. Mid september we start picking Apples and harvesting vegetables. IF you are interrested to come you are welkome fr.o.m. Mid sept till Mid oct. May 2017. Hallo were are you, we are still here. Lots of fun in the garden or on the see if you like,so welkom at any time.
If you are somewhere close to our place wright now, May 2016, we whould need some help and bee happy to have you staying by us. From mid May till mid June I already have some Helper booked.
Sept 2015 Una and Thomas
Hello! We are Una and Thomas, a semi-retired couple living on a small homestead in a nature reserve on the Baltic Seaside. We speak English, German and Swedish. We enjoy a glass of wine and good conversation in the evenings. We have chickens, a dog and cat, and also host sheep and cows seasonally on our pastures. We enjoy spending time outdoors in our gardens where we grow mixed vegetables, flowers and fruit trees - all grown organically.

We welcome one or two people for 1-2 weeks, visiting anytime from mid-April to the end of October. You can work 4 hours a day, 5 days a week in exchange for private accommodation and delicious organic home cooked food. You will have a double bed in a private room with your own bathroom. Tasks would include gardening or taking care of chickens, or light work in the woodland. Some days we will be working along with you, but you should also be able to manage alone when we are working off-site.

We have a new wood-fired sauna overlooking the sea, which you are welcome to enjoy. You can borrow a rowboat to explore the neighboring islands, or a bicycle for a very pleasant 25 minute ride in to Karlshamn where all the usual amenities can be found - cinema, shopping, theatre, night clubs, trains and buses etc.

Feel free to contact us and we will try to accommodate you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use