help exchange   Host 23540
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.56
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23540
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 24, 2020

Help needed for February!


With the help of fantastic HelpX people and hard work of my son , we have a nice veggie garden, some fruit trees in our new developed "orchard" area which looks really great at the moment. We also appreciate help with cooking if that is something you enjoy.

Helpers should not mind an almost 7year old child in the house.

no pets but plenty of birds (Tui, Kereru (NZ Wood Pigeon), Faintail, Silver Eye, etc) in the garden. And 2 hens and 1 rooster who lay fresh eggs every day.

helpers sleep in queen or double bed with their private bathroom downstairs with a piano

expected work 4-5 hours a day plus help with cleaning up after dinner; please provide own drinks and snacks.

Wifi available but please keep your smartphone use to a minimum in the communal areas.
Walking to Botanic Gardens within 15min, or with bus 10min into CBD

English and German is spoken in the house

non smokers preferred

please advise on special dietary needs in first email

Please email if you are interested in HelpX only, we have had a lot of short-notice cancellations of people, who have found paid jobs instead. Nothing wrong with paid work, just don`t agree on helpx and then let your host be without any help because you have to cancel on very short notice.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use