help exchange   Host 23678
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Mid May onwards
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23678
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2016

Hi, we are looking for some help with our gardens/land. We have about an acre which has some over grown patches, trees and bushes which need cutting back, trees to plant and general clearing up. A few bonfires, weeding etc - no major skills needed but enthusiasm for being outside and getting on with it is a must!
We are situated in Cornwall, about 5 miles from the sea in the countryside. We have 2 kuni kuni pigs and dog who loves walks on the beach.

We don't have any space in the house - we have a small child and another on the way. However, there is a static caravan in the garden which will give basic accommodation - it's not glamorous as it's also on the to do list in terms of projects - 2 x bedroom, kitchen, tv, shower, loo etc (we can probably stretch the wifi down there too!) and there is plenty of room for a tent in you prefer that. We are looking for a couple of travellers, or one very self sufficient person to spend a couple of days a week doing some work on the garden, with the rest of the time completely free for you. We're going to be pretty hectic with our own building plans and the new baby, so we're not in a place where we will be offering meals or to become part of the family. If this is what you're after, then we're not the place for you. But if you want to stay for a couple of weeks, have plenty of free time to do your own thing, but are prepared to give us a few days of hard graft in return for the free accommodation then we'd like to hear from you. We're on a bus route and can probably sort bicycles and welcome to have a lift to town etc if we are going/ have the time to take you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use