help exchange   Host 23697
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: for Feb+Marchc 2016
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 (male)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23697
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2016

We are a homesteading couple We have a small organic garden, a couple of hives of honey bees, few hens, a micro bread bakery and a house that need some minor refurbishment. We need some help inside and outside with all of this. We are are non-smokers and non-drinkers. We have also a cat living in the house. You be invited, indeed expected to become part of the family.
We are located 8 km from the nearest town and are located in a scenic rural part of the South-West of Ireland. Easy access to mountains, Atlantic, lakes, rivers, lovely walks. You can borrow our bicycle. We have internet access. Your room is en-suit with double bed.
Tasks will include mostly spring cleaning around the garden and house, grounds maintenance, some bread baking. It would be more suited toward a male as some of the work will be digging and barrowing. You will be expected to work no more than 4 hours a day 5 days a week (in exchange for food and accommodation). We prefer that you stay for about a fortnight and come pretty much as soon as possible. Hours of work are flexible.
We would prefer people much like ourselves: into the outdoor life, good sense of humor and adventure, open to learning, not into drinking, smoking or loud music, like and appreciate life in the country. Bring yourself, a smile and an openness and we're sure to get along just fine.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use