help exchange   Host 23796
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Byron Bay Area
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23796
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2017

We are a young family and Granny who live on our own peace of paradise, and are in the process of setting it up as a Permaculture Farm. 5 minutes out of Mullumbimby we live on a tenancy-in-common (AKA Multiple Occupancy) with an awesome group of neighbours.

We have two daughters 8 and 4, 2 cows, 21 chickens, 7 guinea fowl a bunny and 3 ducks. We have abundant wildlife around, and plenty of cows on the shared 30 acres that surrounds our property.

We are looking for help setting up and maintaining gardens, and orchard, fencing, building projects, house cleaning and childcare. Cyrano is a permaculture activist with years of training alongside David Holmgren. Bianca is a passionate homemaker who loves cooking and preserving tasty and nourishing food. We enjoy visiting the beach, playing music, and enjoying nature.

We would offer a lovely renovated caravan in exchange for 15-20 hours of work per week (depending on tasks) and would prefer 2-3 days work per week and 2 days of rest on weekends (minimum 1 week stay). You would be responsible for your own meals - there are some basics in the caravan that you can help yourself too - and caravan has fully equipped kitchen.

There is also potential to have some shared meals, and negotiate different working hours. We are open to discussing what works best for all of us.

We have wifi, and all the modern paroxysmal, and are 10-15 mins to the beach. We live in such an incredible place and look forward to sharing it with you!

reviews (1)
Helper: Sandra and Loic Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 11, 2015
We spent 3 weeks in this amazing family. And we have to say that we didn't wa... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use