help exchange   Host 23877
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


St Martin Laguepie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23877
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2019

Update Summer 2019: Help needed this summer, mainly in the garden

In late 2013 we bought a property on the banks of the River Aveyron in the gorgeous Tarn region. It's relatively modern (built in the 1970's as a summer holiday home) but was in need of some conversion and improvement for all year occupation and an extension. All of this has now been achieved with the hard work of our wonderful helpers from near and far! Next to do is some tidying of the outside areas. Your help would be required for 25/30 hours per week, please. General handyman skills would be fantastic but strong biceps and a 'can-do' attitude are all we really need. Gardening know-how would be great too.

During your stay with us you will live either with us in our house or in our 3.5metre Yurt pitched at the end of our garden on the riverbank, where you can enjoy complete peace and quiet, apart from regular visits from Tara and Bella our two rescue dogs.

We know what HelpXing is all about. We acted as Helpers ourselves a few years ago - touring round the SW of France - that's how we found this lovely area. So, food will be plentiful, company convivial and we will not make unrealistic demands on you. We also like to agree an initial one week stay with a view to extending if all goes well and we have space.

We are in a very rural area and couples have been particularly happy here.We are happy to offer lifts into town when we go - or you can have use of our bikes (however, if you're looking for bright lights, bars and discos, this really isn't for you). We are located in the middle of a triangle of beautiful mediaeval towns - Cordes sur Ciel, Najac & Saint Antonin Noble Val with the birthplace of Toulouse-Lautrec, the "Pink City" of Albi, within an hour's drive. River swimming at the end of the garden and we have a kayak and 2 mountain bikes which you are welcome to use.

Simon is handy at most DIY while Linda speaks pretty fluent French, and is a Holistic Therapist and Reiki practitioner. Both of us are happy to pass on our skills wherever possible. If you are a guitar or piano player we would love to hear you play our neglected instruments!

During your 'down time' the dogs will be happy to take you on long walks through the local countryside!

We look forward to hearing from you!!

Local Railway Station - Lexos (on the Toulouse - Figeac line)
Nearest Airport - Toulouse

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use