help exchange   Host 23924
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23924
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2019

my name is Stephen and I live in a small village in a lovely rural part of France just 30 minutes south of Poitiers.
I am restoring my house which is over 200 years old, the restoration work is being sympathetically done, with that and the garden which needs work there is plenty to do. If you have any skills to help in these areas would be great but if not I'm sure your assistance would be helpful.

I would be pleased to have a French speaker as it would allow me to continue to learn the language, but everyone, no matter your language, is welcome.
I'm a pretty chilled guy and easy to get along with.

Priority work at the moment is my garden including building a stone wall (I've built half of it already)

Your room is the best room in the house (see photo) and apart from the double bed there is a sofa & coffee table.
I was a chef for a while so the food is pretty good, I provide 3 meals a day with a beer or wine with the evening meal, fresh coffee is always on tap or tea if you prefer.
Previous helpers have enjoyed long country walks, fishing, cycling, swimming.

I can teach you to play the guitar and help improve your english.

If you don't have your own transport I can pick you up from the local train station.

I live here with Baboo my dog & Lucky the cat.

I don't have a problem with smokers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use