help exchange   Host 23995
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Byron Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5 (1.25 acres)
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23995
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2018

Please note: We do not have a farm & are not able to sign the paperwork for working holiday visas.
As we are inviting you into our home, some information about you is ideal, please write a profile.

We need helpers to have good enough English skills for communication.


We are a family of 3, living in our 5 1/2 year old, sustainably built, solar powered home, with glorious views over Byron Bay & north up the coast to Queensland.

Looking for skilled singles), a couple or 1-2 people traveling together.
We are now running a B&B & will have guests some of the time you would be here. Some of the work relates to changing the rooms & we also need helpers to be sensitive to the business whilst staying.

Especially keen for permaculture/ organic/ biodynamic input.

It is ideal if you have your own transport, as there is a very limited bus service. However we have had helpers stay without transport.
Byron Bay 10 mins, Bangalow 5 mins, Ballina 30 mins, Gold Coast airport 45 mins.

The work: re-oiling the timber of the house, brush-cutting, mulching, planting, gardening, weeding, landscaping, carpentry, window cleaning & some house cleaning. 5 hours a day , 5 days a week (hours can be reconfigured), in exchange for food & accommodation.

The accommodation: a room with a queen bed & a shared bathroom: very comfortable.

The food: we eat well, a varied diet, mostly local, often organic produce & expect to share food prep & like to take turns cooking. If you do not cook & are willing to "have a go" with some direction, that is great.
We provide 3 meals, if you want sweets & chocolate etc, then feel free to bring them with you.
If you would like to join us for a drink, then please bring some beer or wine to contribute. Vegans may need to self cater?

We love to share our home & enjoy the cultural exchange of living with travelers from other lands.

We expect helpers to show initiative & to have life skills, to have lived away from home & taken care of themselves for some time, or if traveling fresh from the family home, to have training in self responsibility.

We prefer non-smokers, smokers would need to smoke away from the house.
Please quote the word "banana" in your email application to us.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use