help exchange   Host 24032
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Preferably may-june 2018
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24032
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2018

We are a "friendly" french family as our previous guests describe us (we had few people from Helpx & Homeawayalready). We really enjoy have hosts at home.

We have 2 girls (16 and 12, Zo and Justine). They both go to school and practice many activities such a Ski of course !, Golf, Tennis, Hip Hop, Arts ...

Laurent (step father) is mainly away during the week working as a consultant.

We can either host one single person or a couple since we have a separate bedroom with queensize bed and bathroom.
Couple are welcome.

We need some help with our garden and painting the fence.

Help is requested 4-5 hours a day/person,
For the next request : the best timing will be between mid-may til end of June. Max 3 weeks.

Of course if the Helper(s) want(s)s to give more daily help to have some free time later on, we are definitely happy with this.
We hope our volunteers(s) will have time to discover this great surrounding.
Sophie (mother) is working few weeks per year as Tour leader for incentive trips (away from home then about one full week every month). But Her main activity is to run her own real estate agency. She takes care of 50 properties for holiday rent around Lake Annecy.

We are a non-smoker family.

We love languages. At home we speak French and would love our kids to improve english, spanish and German. (Zo is already fluent english but needs to improve her spanish, Justine has to speak better english and german).
Parents speak fluent english.

We don't have any pets.

Should you wish to spend some nice time in a friendly family, be more than welcome to stay with us.

We would need help with our garden from mid may (help with painting the fence, cleaning and making it nice after a long and cold winter). We usually request our guest 4-5 work/day 5 days a week, knowing they can enjoy the surrounding whenever they want. We have bikes if you would like to go to Annecy (20mns) or around the lake (35kms total)...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use