help exchange   Host 24072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 1-8
Category: Other
Host ID: 24072
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2019

We are a family of four, (mum, dad, 9 year old daughter and 7 year old son), living on a hobby farm in the woods in the south of Sweden. We speak Swedish and English. We would like to develop the farm but struggle with finding the time. There are a lot of projects running or possible to start up, depending of your skills and interest. We love animals and for the moment we have sheep, hens, rabbits and dogs, but are thinking about getting ducks and turkeys. We also have bees and produce honey. In a big pond we have crayfish and farmed fish. We are self-sufficient in meat and wish that we could be better on producing vegetables.

Possible work is painting outdoors, building hen house, dog house, rabbit house, a roof over a parking space, a storage room and a room for slaugher. Gardening, planting, make a growing area for vegetables, help with houshold, and so on. It is possible to learn how to work in the woods, go hunting, fishing and pick berries and mushrooms. We breed shetland sheepdogs and occasionally we need help with taking care of puppies. We are very much into dog training and agility, and we have our own training hall with artificial grass. In town we have a rehabilitation and healthcare center for dogs.

The farm is situated 20 km from nearest town, and there are no communications other than by car. You can follow us to town someday, or lend a bicycle, but you need to like the silence and the woods to be happy here. The open areas are quite small and mainly used for pasture. There are a lot of lakes in the area and the nature is beautiful. You can walk for hours and not meet anyone. You will live in a own fully modern house, there are 8 beds. You can cook and eat by yourself in your house, or come to our house. You need to be independent and be able to work by yourself or with other helpers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use