help exchange   Host 24095
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Winlaw
All Year: May - October
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24095
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2019

HOUSE SITTING OPPORTUNITY:
I am looking for a house sitter, for two weeks: JUNE 15TH TO JULY 1ST, preferably someone who has gardening experience, or at least willing to water and weed. And care for my wonderful dog, Daisy.

This would be a good experience for a couple or two friends, or someone wanting experience living in the country.

I live close to a small town called Winlaw, which is a 45 minute drive away from Nelson, BC, and a day's drive away from both Vancouver and Calgary.

There is an incredible amount of things to enjoy here. . .
The out-door activities include hiking and walking trails that are great for cross country skiing/ biking or walking along.

There are three restaurants in Winlaw, a health food store and general store, post office, a second hand clothing store, a wool shop and a healing center that has massage therapist, acupuncturist, chiropractor, herbalist and the like. . . and of course, music festivals galore. It is an area that draws alternative, eccentric, artistic and nature loving types. . .

Should you wish to experience a beautiful part of BC, help with chores that vary from gardening to fence building, wood chopping to perhaps helping to set up a solar system this summer, please send me an email letting me know your skills and wishes for your traveling experience.

Work exchange: 20 hours a week, with two days off each week. The schedule is flexible if for example, you prefer to work 3 full days with more time to explore the area.

Private room and food is provided. Can accommodate gluten free, vegetarian, meat eaters, but not smokers, please. . .

Please send a message including details about your travel plans and dates. I can pick you up from Nelson/Castlegar, Trail can easily be arranged.

Would love to hear about you -- what you enjoy doing for fun; food preferences . . . skills that you might bring . . . always good to have some kind of idea of who you are before you arrive. . .

If you have any questions, please just send an email! We hope to hear from you soon!

Thanks and happy travels to all, Camille

Pictures:
Moon eclipse on Idaho Peak(great local hike)
Scott making bread, so skilled, he can do it sideways. Joke.
Supper time with Ivana, Erik, Camille & George
Messy table with fall canning.
Calla and Daisy, our two dogs, by our swimming hole. Calla has now passed on. . .
Me in my kayak.

reviews (8)
Helper: Hannah Schlotterbeck Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Switzerland Date: August 24, 2018
Camilles place in Winlaw was a very special place for me. Thank you Camille! ... view complete review

Helper: Anja Elsner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 24, 2018
2 years later…warmhearted welcoming, talking about what happended in our live... view complete review

Helper: Anja Elsner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 29, 2016
Unfortunately I stayed only one week with Camille and George, but my "travell... view complete review

Helper: Anna Suse Suse Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 23, 2016
I stayed at Camilles and Georges place to dog- and housesit and a little bit ... view complete review

Helper: Karin Sutter Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Switzerland Date: November 16, 2014
This was the first time I've tried out helpx. I stayed 7 weeks with Camille a... view complete review

Helper: Jessica and Antoine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 28, 2014
We stayed 2 and a half week at Camille & George's place, and I don't know whe... view complete review

Helper: Ivana Jurcikova Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: June 22, 2014
I stayed with Camille and George for two weeks but wish I could stay longer. ... view complete review

Helper: Erik Hafner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 14, 2014
Hi there Helpxers! I stayed with George and Camille for a month and it was... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use