help exchange   Host 24098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


KINGSTON BEACH
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24098
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2019

Hello happy travellers. We are a family of 4 living in a lovely little house overlooking the sea and Mt Wellington 15min south of Hobart. We have two crazy girls who are 10 and 12 years old. We need help in the garden mostly as we attempt to turn it into a permaculture paradise. Some cleaning and general household duties and some child minding may be required. It's a 3min walk to the beach with access to coastal bush walks and a 20min bus ride to Hobart CBD on a regular bus service. We have bikes available for borrowing and one of us speaks French and Italian. Limited WIFI provided.

We welcome travellers who enjoy being a part of family life, enjoy being around children, do not smoke or take recreational drugs and enjoy sitting on the deck with a home-brew ginger beer at the end of a good day's work :)

At the moment we are undertaking a renovation project and are looking for someone with manual labor, gardening and/or landscaping experiance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use