help exchange   Host 24151
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 24151
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2016

Thanks for finding one of the most unusual opportunities on Help-X! I'm a 30 year old male living on the Suffolk coast in England and welcome travellers who want to discover East Anglia and it's culture.

I live in a small village in 'an area of outstanding natural beauty (AONB)' which is just a short walk to the sea. Nearby is Rendlesham Forest, the market town of Woodbridge, Sutton Heath and the famous Anglo Saxon ship burial site Sutton Hoo. A little further is Ipswich and the fishing towns of Aldeburgh and Southwold. London can be accessed via train from Ipswich (1.5 Hours).

I am willing to host travellers and introduce you to the county of Suffolk as i am a former traveller myself and take great pleasure in meeting people from different countries.

I love learning new things, so in exchange for accommodation and food you can give me language lessons of your native language and teach me a 'mystery' skill (it can be anything you suggest (juggling, knitting, teaching piano..surprise me!). The normal rules of shared living apply but this is really all about exchanging cultures and stories between keen travellers :)

The area is very remote and whilst there is an unlimited supply of beautiful walks from the house, towns need to be accessed via car. I'm happy to drive you somewhere if you want to explore somewhere on your own.

You'll have your own room and three meals a day so don't worry about starving. There's also a pub across the street if you enjoy English beer!

I can pick you up from Ipswich (trains, buses etc) which has a direct connection from London Liverpool Street. The village is about 30 minutes from Ipswich.

I am a marketing professional and (aspiring) writer - my interests include Sailing, Clay Shooting, Playing the guitar. I am very interested in history, particularly the Anglo Saxons and Vikings.

I spent a year doing Help-X placements in France so understand all the normal feelings - solo female travellers should be aware I live alone so should feel comfortable with such circumstances.

Hosting will be at random times of the year due to what is happening in my life so just send me an email and we can see if our plans are compatible!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use