help exchange   Host 24214
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24214
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2019


We are a young mixed couple (Elisa is Italian and Alex is French) and we love travelling. During our trips we have been helpers several times and we loved the idea of HelpX that made us meet lovely people and living extraordinary experiences.
We want to continue the HelpX adventure as a Host this time.
Today we live in Auvergne in a small city (Beaumont) which is situated at 15 minutes in bus or 5 minutes (by car) from Clermont Ferrand. Clermont Ferrand is 1,5 hour drive from Lyon and 3,5 hours drive from Paris. Since February 2016 a lovely babyboy joined our life : Leonardo.

The region is lovely and offer greats touristic opportunities especially for travellers that love nature, walktrails, sky and cheese and wine! You will also find lakes to swim during the summer and sky station during the winter!

We propose to host you (max 2 people) to help us with our garden, our veggie garden, our chicken yard and with the housekeeping. We propose to host you (we offer you our confy bed couch, 3 meals and internet access) in exchange of 4 hours of work by day (Sunday is free) and we are flexible to change hours and arrangements are possible ;)

We expect from you to be polite, clean and respectful of the house, the neighborhood and the rules of the house (for example not smoking in the house, helping setting the table and cleaning the dishes,…).

For us the HelpX is not just a way to exchange duty for free but it is first of all a way to meet people and spend great time together sharing our experiences, our cultures, going out visit,…simply having fun! :)

See you soon! :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use