help exchange   Host 24223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 24223
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2019


Are you a dog lover and always wanted to know how it is to live in South West France and want to learn how to ( better) speak French?

We are looking for an active couple who wants to helps us out with walking our rescue dogs, cook, clean, veggie patch. We can definite help you to learn (better) to speak French or English

We are a Dutch young couple living in Condom in (sunny) Gascony in the South West of France.
We have 2 young children, one boy who is 9 years old and one little girl of 7, we also have always between 6-8 dogs depending on how many rescue dogs we have at that time.
We work together with an association/ Charity who rescue dogs and when there is a dog in need they call us & we try to help and find them good homes in cooperation with several organisations in Europe, so the dogs are an important factor in our lives.

We are looking for an open minded, caring, energetic, independent handy couple (Couples/friends are particularly welcome) to help us run our daily hectic household which means, cooking, cleaning, walking the dogs, babysitting/entertaining the kids, washing and other DIY maintenance jobs.

In return for your help, we offer your own private accommodation.
A drivers license, valid in France, is essential as we are in a remote location and it will give you some freedom to explore.
For people who travel without their own transport we have a car ( manual, left hand drive) which you can use.
As It takes some time to get to know all the dogs , for the kids to get to know you & for you to know your way around so that's why we prefer couples that can stay for minimum of 3 weeks.
Unfortenately we cannot accept any people who travel with their dog(s).
We would like to ask you for a minimum stay of 1 month, longer is of course even better.

We run our a business in town so we are always busy & working.
We live in the remote countryside with no direct neighbours, all the wildlife in our garden and we have lovely views towards the Pyrenees.
The nearest town is Condom, 5 minutes. TGV & railway station is Agen and Bordeaux and Toulouse are both on 90 minutes.
Pyrenees mountains in 2 hours, Atlantic Coast on 2 hours, Mediterranean Coast 3 hours,Barcelona on 5 hours, San Sebastian (North Spain) on 3 hours.
We live very central if you want to explore France, the Pyrenees or Spain, there is a lot to see around here!

We have no fixed internet access at our house ( a hotspot is always possible) but you can always use the internet facilities at our office in the centre of town, which is just a couple of minutes away by car.
The mobile 3G network works perfectly at our place and we can always give you a hotpsot (wifi).

The people are friendly and the countryside is beautiful ....

We look forward to meeting you, showing you our beautiful area and let you experience how it is is to live in the rural French countryside.
A Bientôt!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use