help exchange   Host 24274
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Spring - Summer
Area (ha): 3.4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24274
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2020

*UNFORTUNATELY DUE TO COVID-19 WE ARE NOT TAKING HELPERS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE*

My husband and I have a lifestyle block with dry cattle plus a large number of pets (dogs, cat, parrot, goats, pigs, alpacas, lizards, chickens). We have herb & vegetable gardens and a small orchard. Our house is spacious and helpers have their own cottage. We have a games room and swimming pool. My parents also live in a house on our property. We're a caring, fun family and we live in a wonderful rural community. While we are fairly isolated we usually travel into town several times a week and are happy to assist helpers with transport. Farm work can be fairly strenuous so our helpers need to be able to cope with physical work, but we try to vary the workload. Please note that if you have allergies to grass or pollen our property is not suitable.

This season our projects include preparing vegetable gardens, trimming fruit trees, removal of gorse, completing a large landscaping project, tidying up gardens & cleaning out animal enclosures.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use