help exchange   Host 24355
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24355
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2017

Hey Helpers!


If you want to stay on our property, you can still apply through the Moora Moora Community listing, happy travels!

Vooral nederlandse mensen!! Lees opmerking onder....

We live in an off-grid solar powered house on a well established property 10 minutes out of Healesville. It is a large property with lots of cool stuff like a swimming hole, city views, tennis court, skate ramp and social opportunities.

Accommodation is in a luxury caravan with the best outdoor bath ever! We have one 13 year old daughter, some horses, chickens, a herd of sheep and some alpacas. There is also abundant wildlife on the property too.

I am a farrier and spend a lot of time working in the forge - if you are keen on metalwork you are welcome to join me, and my husband Laurie is a musician and software/web designer. He would love to have people around who were musical and could tear him away form the computer!

We are mostly vegetarian, don't drink very much or often, and don't smoke. We aren't strict about meat or drink but no smoking at our place please.

We are busy people 3/4 way through a renovation of an old weatherboard house, so always looking for building help.

Someone who loves cooking and cleaning is ALWAYS welcome too! I could think of nothing better than to come home to an enthusiastically cooked meal, as I find it hard to muster the energy at the end of a day's work!

Other jobs might include gardening and sometimes some fencing. We are pretty much in the tidying up stage of building so a lot of the work is quite gratifying and you will see progress from what you do. But please don't come if you are unrealistic about the work involved!

We don't like to have hard-and-fast rules about work hours as each day varies, but as a guideline 5-6 hours a day is average. We like working on projects and want helpers who also get engrossed in projects and not look at the clock all the time.

We also would LOVE helpers with experience in landscape design. We have a blank canvas of land around our house (which means piles of mess everywhere!) and a desire to create a fabulous garden with waterholes and features in mind.

We prefer couples or 2 people, as some of the work is unsupervised during the week (about 50%). This is due to the nature of our employment. Laurie works from home and is available for guidance, but helpers MUST be confident in their skills to a certain extent. We are looking for mature, self-motivated visitors, with practical skills who want a meaningful exchange of time, ideas and friendship. We enjoy working and appreciate others who get pleasure out of seeing a job well done.

There are lots of fun things to do on the property and Healesville itself is a wine area with great touristy activities like hot air ballooning, etc. It is a beautiful part of the world and we hope to be able to offer you a wonderful experience.

Ik wil mijn nerderlands oefenen en hebben uw help nodig. Gelieve te komen bezoek ons!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use