help exchange   Host 24372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Dec 2017 -Feb 2018
Area (ha): 0.2 hectare (half acre)
Persons: single or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24372
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018

Beautiful cedar log cabin near nature reserve, within 1 hour walk of Hobart CBD. We have 600 square meters of wallaby/possum fenced fruit & vegetable garden, productive happy free range chickens & ducks, and a thriving beehive.

We are a small family, 2 adults, 2 adolescent boys, one cat and an excitable 2 year old puppy. We keep a strict gluten free house, as one of our children has a severe gluten allergy, but endeavor to provide delicious, varied satisfying meals. We can also cater very well for vegetarians.

Though close to the city, our property is quiet and peaceful. We are visited by many native animals: wallabies, potaroos, possums, bandicoots, kookaburras and many other native birds. Wattle birds are frequent visitors, and wrens and robins flit about in the garden.

We would like people who have gardening skills, building skills, who like being around children and animals, and do who not smoke or take recreational drugs. The work we need help with is primarily gardening, landscaping, and help with a few small wood-work projects.

We are currently looking for someone who can help with summer garden jobs - weeding, harvesting, preserve making; and help with some of the bigger landscaping projects we are currently undertaking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use