help exchange   Host 24409
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24409
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2017

Help is required at (smoke-free) home close to the beach with wetland views for gardening and property maintenance
Primarily the work is:-

Carpentry, hanging doors, stud wall for cladding, framing leadlight windows
Hanging gates, ballistrading
Painting, prepearing surfaces to paint
Stone mason garden wall
Help setting up new art studio, cladding walls, shelving...
-General Property Maintenance
Not 'organic' as such but do not use any chemicals on property. Permaculture vegies and herbs grown in wicker garden beds. Chooks and kelpie dog reside here too, so must like pets.

The requirement is for you to, firstly, love plants, nature and to be willing to put in approximately 4 hours per day work, at times that suit you during the day, for 5 days per week. Please note, if you stay longer than 5 days - by arrangement - you're welcome to use the accommodation but you will need to supply your own food. While you are working, we supply 3 meals daily (or the ingredients for them) as well as accommodation which is fully furnished including linen, towels etc. with ensuite bathroom. See images, below, of living area, bedroom, views, a section of the garden, and the nearby beach, river, wetlands and Tuart Forest.

The property is located in a beachside development about 11 kms from the nearest town (25-35 kms from major centres) so having your own transport is a requirement. If you don't have a vehicle and are still interested, please contact us and we may be able to come to a workable arrangement. Walking distance to a beautiful beach and friendly community.

General Info: As mentioned above, the property is definitely a "Smoke-Free" one so, respectfully, please do not apply if you are a smoker. Sorry, am unable to help with Second Visa Applications. Meals are standard fare: variety of meats/salads, basic desserts, breakfast cereals/toast/condiments etc.

Many thanks, in advance, for your interest.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use