help exchange   Host 24447
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wanaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24447
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2019

Hi from Hawea

Looking for long term wwoofers - 1 week minimum Oct- Dec & 1 month min Dec-March
3 days per week - 4.5 hours. The rest of your days are free to explore, or even find other work. It's a great area to base yourself & explore the south island. We offer your own,separate accommodation in a magnificent setting, just outside of Wanaka.
Must have own transport & some interest in sustainable, conscious living and or meditation and yoga.
We have an 8 acre organic property. For more info go to www.mtnspirit.nz
CURRENT NEEDS: Cleaning (airbnb Yurt & bungalow, gardening, handyman jobs, and some childcare.


BACKGROUND: This secluded sanctuary has a long history of off-the-gird organics and is located in a very special part of of the Southern Alps, what locals call "The Republic of Hawea" for it's sense of strong and progressive community spirit.

THE LAND: has sweeping views on a gradual slope backed by Mt. Grandview, 15 min from Wanaka and nearby Mt. Aspiring National Park.

WHO WE ARE: We are Randall, Amanda,and Dexter Bergen (8y-old) Richards. Amanda is a former DOC Hut Warden at Aspiring National Park, and Randall is a mountain guide, Outward Bound instructor and Director of Mountain Spirit New Zealand and Mtn Spirit USA.

We like to hike, bike, do yoga and ski and this is the place for it, but our priority is care-taking our land, growing and helping others along their path by providing the scene for growth here on the land.

OUR GOALS: We're creating a retreat centre here, with our mission to "help people reconnect to the earth, each other and themselves". We've been busy building a toilet building, a yurt and two tipis, not to mention working the garden, pruning and harvesting the fruit and nut trees.

LANGUAGES: French, German, Spanish, Danish, English


Must have own transport. Ideally you are in your 30's, love kids, have an interest in yoga/meditation, organics and sustainable living and have excellent cleaning skills.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use