help exchange   Host 24448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Fish Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24448
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2017

Hi, we are a family of three living in Fish Creek (pop.200) near Wilson's Promontory National Park, VIC.

We are owner/building a small sustainable architect-designed house and landscaping its 3000 square metre site, we are looking for a capable, energetic person to help with the landscaping, including planting, spreading mulch and gravel, preparing garden beds, pruning. Confidence with a chainsaw, chipper-mulcher and whipper snipper would be preferable.

Hours: generally 4 hours per day with early starts or full alternate days (flexible).

Stays between 4-14 days are preferred. Couples or two friends considered.

Accommodation: There is separate studio set within a lovely garden at the rear (north) of our present home
where we will accommodate you. The studio is very private (use of bathroom in house).
Meals - with us in our home, we are vegetarian but are happy to cook the occasional meat based meal.

Our current home is small, but cosy. We have a piano and a few guitars, a banjo and ukuleles - available if you have an urge to make some music in the evening.

WiFi is available.

Great Community - staying right in the middle of town means that you can get to know the locals!

This is a wonderful area to visit, we are near Wilson's Promontory National Park, and the beaches of Waratah Bay, Sandy Point and Walkerville. The Great Southern Rail Trail runs through Fish Creek. The area is great if you surf, windsurf, kite-surf, bush-walk, mountain bike or just love the beach.
To make the most of staying in this area it's ideal (but not essential) that you have your own transport.

Mike, Bridget and Nina

reviews (1)
Helper: Erika Sergeant Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: January 8, 2014
I had intended to stay with Bridget and her family for about 5 weeks however ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use