help exchange   Host 24575
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: One
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24575
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2017

Hello prospective HelpXers. My husband and I and our seven year old daughter make up the Herron family and we are looking for one helper to lend a hand simplifying our lives.

Our daughter is a very bright, bubbly and cheeky little girl with an infectious personality. I work full time as well as studying part time, and my husband also works full time. We would love a hand with simple things like washing dishes, laundry, gardening and putting healthy meals on the table.

We live in a secure house on the Southside of Brisbane in Underwood close to public transport and a small shopping centre. Helpers would have their own room with a Queen bed and access to their own bathroom. We also have wifi.

We have done a little HelpXing ourselves in 2012 in North America so we are offering this stay as a way of returning the favour on behalf of the wonderful hosts we met along the way. As far as work hours are concerned we are completely flexible as to how you manage your time and we certainly wonít be watching the clock.

My work is in close proximity to the city so you can come in with me to spend time in Brisbane on days where there is little to do at home.

We are trying to establish our garden, as a priority, so any experience with gardening would be helpful.

As per most stays, we would aim for around 20 hours per week maximum in exchange for your room and free run of the fridge and pantry. We are happy to buy any particular food items you may require to make your stay more comfortable. I am a vegetarian, so I donít cook meat very often, but have no objection to you cooking what you like. This is not the sort of stay where I will prepare meals for you, but any time you take in preparing any of our meals and your own can be considered to contribute to your 20 hours.

Some of the tasks we would like our helpers to perform include:

- Cooking meals
- Washing laundry and loading/unloading dishwasher
- Helping with our daughterís daily routine needs
- Sweeping/mopping/general tidying
- Grocery shopping
-helping in the garden (our key task -- it needs attention!)

If you think this might be the sort of stay you would enjoy, please provide some references and we can start the ball rolling.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use