help exchange   Host 2464
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Otaki
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2464
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 16, 2020

We are currently looking for a horse friendly, child friendly couple for a few months over Feb/March. To help with gardening and and farm chores. Just generally day to day stuff. There is also a bit of horse stuff coming up too so horse sense would be awesome. We would like folk who are practical and show initiative. We have a cleaner so that is not on the to do list, aside from keeping your cottage clean and tidy.

Just a bit about us ....We are horsey couple with a pretty awesome 13 yr old son. Living on 45 acres within 5mins walk to Otaki township. We have a lovely 110 yr old homestead amongst 5 acres of tree laden garden.

There's loads of animals here. Horses (show jumpers and trekking horses), cattle, sheep, a lovely gentle border terrier called Buck and a rather handsome cat named Bob

We would require 24 hours per week per person in exchange for full board and lodgings. Anything over that, if you want to, and not compulsory would be an hourly rate.

You would have a cute wee self contained cottage with a gorgeous outlook. A double bed and loft Nice linen and TV.

Absolutely no smokers. We do eat vegetarian food but also have meat, chicken and fish in our diets. Plenty of fruit, veges, baking, good coffee and good wine :-)
You would dine with us as the cottage is not ideal for cooking main meals. You are welcome to cook as well if you like. We all like different types of food.

You would love it here but we do insist that lazy folk need not call. We like people who get up and get going making the most of their day. There's gorgeous beaches and we are handy to a multitude of native bush walks, camping etc. plus walking distance to a few lovely cafes and good outlet shopping.

Cant wait to hear from you :-) Cheers Jo, Campbell and Wyeth

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use