help exchange   Host 24645
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24645
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2019

We live in a simple, older style house on one acre of land in a semi rural setting in the hills about 40 km east of centre of Perth. We are close to the small township of Mundaring with shops and access to public transport. We have some fruit trees, grow some of our own vegetables (but not much in summer), keep chickens and have one old very spoilt dog and one very lively 6 month old pup, who both live inside the house most of the time. Peter has a bad back condition that prevents him from doing physical work so we require reliable people to help with gardening and house maintenance work. You will be welcome to access our wireless internet connection.
PS. The photos are taken in winter. Its much dryer in summer so not as pretty, but we do have a small swimming pool to cool down in. We are happy to feed you your main evening meal and you will be welcome to help yourself to what you like for breakfast and lunch. Jenny is a Home Economics teacher so is a great cook. Peter is retired so will be home most days. Looking forward to hearing from you if you think this sounds like you would be happy here.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use