help exchange   Host 24672
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


ardrahan co galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24672
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2019

Are you interested in spending some time in the west of Ireland. Are you interested in working with Horses. Do you want to improve your English.
We might be the place for you.
We are looking for a helper to help with the horses preferably for ONE MONTH OR LONGER as it takes a while to get used to how the yard runs.
I work full time outside the home . Johnny works the farm and full time in the yard we have two children Robyn is 19 in college in galway and Aaron is 14.
We have a farm/ horse stud that breeds and brings on horses we also keep livery horses for clients. we keep hunters and a few showjumpers. We are situated about 30kms from galway city not far from the edge of the burren.
we would like a helpx for short or long term to help out with the horses mostly (sheep and cattle occasionally). Riding is optional, But a knowledge of horses would be a big advantage. Accommodation is in the family home. Breakfast and lunch are self service as everyone is busy at different times, an evening meal is eaten with family. If you think you would like to join our busy somewhat crazy home for a while send us a message.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use