help exchange   Host 24723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Petersfield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24723
Region: Manitoba

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2020

We have a cottage we call home in a subdivision of Petersfield, located 45 minutes north of Winnipeg. Petersfield is a very small town, but if you are looking to experience the rural prairie lifestyle you would have a great time staying with us.
We have a 2 year old boy (Theodore) who is full of energy. We would be looking for helpers who are comfortable with kids and would be willing to help out entertaining Theo.

We have an organic garden, heat our home with wood and live 1/2 a block from a private community beach, which is excellent for canoeing, swimming and fishing in the summer; and skating, ice fishing and snowshoeing in the winter.

We are currently working on a guest cottage. It is in need of painting, flooring and other upgrades. It's our project for the summer.

We have a guest bedroom for 1 person or a couple. The room has plenty of space for all of your things. We have fresh linens and quilts for the room, along with anything else you might need.

We have 2 dogs and a cat.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use