help exchange   Host 24746
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


SVANSELE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 (winter time)
Category: Other
Host ID: 24746
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2019

Come and experience sleddogs Care & Homestead Helping in swedish Lapland!

We are a french family who moved to Sweden 5 years ago to experience our dream: offering Lappish experiences to tourists such as dogsledding, snowmobile safaris, ice fishing, and many more. Most of our guests stay for a week in our guesthouses.

We are currently looking for 2 people during the winter season, from ASAP to the end of April. One helper will be in charge of giving a hand with housekeeping and childcare, we have 2 children aged 8 and 12 who need someone to look after and have activities with as soon as they come back from school, you will be asked to work during the afternoons and will have your mornings free! Some cooking skills are also welcome!

The other helper will be in charge of helping with the dogs, mainly feeding and day-to-day care. Some other outdoors activities may be part of your tasks such as tracking in the Forrest with snowmobile (when it snows, the sled tracks need to be prepared again), accompanying the tourists during the dog sledding tours, lighting wood fire.. this helper doesn't need experience with dogs, only loving them! The dogs require care before and after the activities, in the morning and in the late afternoon. You will have your day free to enjoy our peaceful environment or to go on excursion with the guests when possible.


Our new life and our farm are located in the heart of boreal forest, in a quiet place (6 km from the nearest village). Although we are not totally cut from the civilisation, you will be able to reach town during your free time! We can be flexible to allow you having a couple of days off if you want to explore the area, but not during the busy weeks. You will be entirely independent, the two helpers living in a house with all commodities and wifi access: bathroom, toilets, kitchen, sofas, etc. We provide you with food. You can borrow the equipment we have to go on a walk or enjoy the calm of Swedish Lappland!

Oh and a last thing : we speak french, English, German and we are getting better and better in Swedish! Feel free to reach to us if you feel interested by one position, we will arrange a Skype call quickly. We look forward to receiving your applications!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use