help exchange   Host 24776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: October/November
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 2 (couple)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24776
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 26, 2019

Hi

We are Chris and Sarah. We have 2 daughters (12 and 10) and a son (5 years). We live in Waitoki which is about 35 kms north of central Auckland. We have one hectare of land with a few sheep, two goats, a cat, and a very friendly dog. We are a 10 minute drive from Orewa beach. We live as close to Auckland City as you can while still living in the countryside!

We are looking for a couple (one bedroom available) to help us with some housework, gardening, painting , stacking wood & help with the animals.
A few hours work per day needed in exchange for meals and accommodation and Wifi.

Waitoki is within easy access of Auckland City, but also on the border of Whangaparoa and an easy drive up to Northland. You would need to have own transport as there is no public transport to Waitoki.

We have hosted 5 or 6 couples in the past and we would love to host you.

Kind regards
Chris and Sarah

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use