help exchange   Host 24917
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


QUINCY SOUS SENART
All Year: March to October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24917
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2019

***** NEXT AVAILIBILITY NOW ****

We are a couple with 3 adult children (who don`t live with us full time), a dog, Theia and a turtle Yoda and we live in a house which is one kilometer (0.6 miles) far from the train station in Paris suburbs (10 to 15 mn walking). You can be in the center of Paris in 45 minutes. We also have a big forest very close to our house. The small city where we live is very quiet but there are stores and restaurants within walking distance.

We hosted 25 helpers from 12 countries last 3 years.

We accept helpers for 3 weeks minimum. This is the minimum time needed to begin to know a person and start to build mutually beneficial relationship.

Helpers very welcome who are very efficient and experienced with PRACTICAL things, for example : housework, ironing, preparing meals, clearing away after eating, dishwashing, caring for the dog tidying of the garden, DIY, fencing, tree and shrub pruning, grass mowing, painting, or shopping . It will depend on when you are here as to exactly what will need doing. Neatness, tidiness, hygiene are very important. So please be prepared to leave your room, showers, toilets, kitchen exactly as you found them.

We also prefer to welcome helpers who enjoy and profit from their outings to town.

We offer accommodation (private room, shower, laundry, wireless wifi) and meals and would like you to eat with us while you stay. In return, we ask for 4 hours of help a day. You may be working a lot on your own, as we are very busy during week days.

You need a telephone, because you may have an emergency yourself. You must have a travel and medical insurance.

Please note that we don`t provide dedicated transport during your stay.

If you are interested, please email an application letter with the dates, what you don`t eat or drink, mentioning our dog`s name.

Magda and Ray

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use