help exchange   Host 24940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 - 5
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24940
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2020

Hi, We live on a 8 acre farm in the Swan Valley which is 25 minutes from Perth city, and within 5 minutes from the train station or airport. We operate a small family run market stall and working farm. We own many cows, sheep, pigs, chickens and 2 dogs. we farm many fruits and vegetables. We also undertake other farm duties around the Swan Valley such as harvesting, hay baling and fencing.

Jobs mainly include feeding and caring for our farm animals, as well as other projects around the farm such as milking the cows, collecting eggs, beekeeping, bread baking, using and caring for tools, marketing our produce, handyman, building projects, brush cutting, weeding, pruning, use of tractor, fixing machinery/mechanical & fencing.

We are a very busy family but love meeting new people and showing how our farm runs but Please be aware that farming is physical work and you will get dirty!, we love teaching others our skills, but you have to be willing to learn!

We have 3 furnished private rooms. each room could accommodate 2 or 3 per room if your a couple or group. All bedrooms share a fridge, toilet, shower and washing machine. We provide you with breakfast, lunch & dinner. we have free wifi internet and bikes to use.

Working hours are flexible. we expect the animals to be fed each day with a couple small jobs to follow so roughly 4-6 hours a day, though jobs can be done quicker.
ANIMALS NEED FEEDING EVERY MORNING!
we Aim to provide atleast a day on the weekend off but if you need a specific day off, let us know a couple days earlier. we aim to provide atleast one free day a week though it depends on how busy the farm is.
We can provide bikes or drop off/pickup when possible.

Our languages spoken are primarily english, we also speak swiss German, Croatian and German

Please contact us as we are currently looking for help. we look forward to here from you soon!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use