help exchange   Host 25108
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 870
Persons: 1 or Couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25108
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2018

Kia Ora!

We are looking for people to help mainly with gardening (a very large garden!) and general outdoor work, there is also cleaning in and around the house and if you love to cook, we would love that too!! Must be handy with a hedge trimmer/tools (in other words, better than me!!). Lots of work to be done if your up for the challenge! Flexible with the hours worked and all meals included. If you are interested please email us with preferred dates and how long you would want to stay.

We are close to the Hurunui River which is known for it's trout fishing, jet boating and kayaking. We are also approx. 15-20 minutes from the very popular and beautiful Gore Bay (Surf and Swimming Beach). Winter sports.. for those who love skiing, like we do, we have Mt Lyford Ski Field approx. 1 and a half hour drive).

In return we can offer accommodation in our family home and good food along with great family company!(Never a dull moment in this house! lol!) We are a couple in our mid forties with two daughters 12 & 9. We run a sheep/cattle farm in North Canterbury. We are approx. 1 hour North of Christchurch.

Own transport is preferred.

If you love being on a farm, love the outdoors and being apart of a family environment, then give us a call!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Tash, Tom, Ella and Libby

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use