help exchange   Host 25119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 300 m 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25119
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 23, 2016

I like to meet people, share lives, get to know other cultures.

I speak French and English.

I am looking for a helper (or two) for general house cleaning. The house needs a good clean: window cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, dusting.

During autumn and winter time, it's more Household help . In spring and summer there is the garden.

My specific dates of availability are

jully 2016

august 2016

September 2016

The volunteer shouldn't be allergic to my cat.

It would be nice if the volunteer has interest in food theories and healthy food.

In the garden, I need weeding and maintaining the flower beds, fruit trees and shrubs.

I also need help to reorganize the Bernard's room and livingroom.

Maybee some painting works.

Something special about my home environment is that it is very green and quiet. Smoking in the house is forbidden.

There are some nice areas of nature in the neighbourhood, for walking or cycling, and close to the city of Brussels and 2 train station to the airport. Easy accessible by public transport (tram/train/bus/bycicle). If you have a car, there is plenty of free parking space.


You will have your room, with a bed and your own private space. The bathroom is shared.

There's Wifi access throughout the house.

Working hours

Because I'm not providing the meals,4h a day or 20h a week seems fair. I am flexible on how you structure your day.

Please provide your own food or share the cost.

Length of stay is a minimum of 2 week. Longer stays are possible if everything is working out.

You'd have to be quiet and neat. If you don't clean up after yourself, I guess it won't work.

If you have any more questions, please let me know.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use