help exchange   Host 25251
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25251
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2020

WE have a small farm, just two acres. We have four large poly tunnels and one small one. We grow mainly asparagus but we also supply the local health food shop and a restaurant with seasonal vegetables and salads. We grow a lot of parsley and make and sell a parsley pesto also.
Steve and I are both musicians. Steve is also a carpenter and I am a painter. We are vegetarians and into healthy eating and I love to cook.
We have four young children 10, 7, 4, 1 year old. We also have a dog and two guinea pigs and hens are on the way!

*we are also looking for an au pair type situation. We have a free bedroom in the house and would love some help with the kids! Id love someone creative and who loves being with kids and playing with them and doing creative things. Someone who likes to take kids outside and explore nature with them. We are very open to a long term situation for this postition.

We have a mobile home close to the house with all its own amenities, wood burning stove, compost toilet, bucket shower (Indian style!) etc. where you can stay which gives us all a little space. We share lunch together always and dinner a coupke of times a week and we provide all your food.
The work consists of gardening in the tunnels ie. watering, weeding, harvesting etc, outside the tunnel - strimming, working with young trees and general maintenance. At the moment we have a lot of wood chopping and storing to be done. I also need some help looking after the kids sometimes.
We are looking for a hard-working, easy going couple or person.
We are also open to a more long term arrangment especially for help with the kids.
We live in a beautiful part of the country, close to lovely beaches and picturesque little towns, good pubs and good music and also lots of local markets.
We have had very positive experiences with helpx so far. We have met so many great people, some who have returned and we stay in contact with them. We look forward to another great exchange of help for a wonderful new experience in our country.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use