help exchange   Host 25360
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Hordern Vale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25360
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 27, 2018

Our guesthouse is a beautiful natural property in the heart of the Otway region of the Great Ocean Road. It's about 25km/30min West of Apollo Bay. There is a beautiful green hillside, landscape, walking, rivers, national park. It's a great place to be for a while. I am sometimes busy, and may not always have time to show you around, but you will enjoy the area's natural beauty.

We are a paddock to plate guest house & kitchen near the village of Hordern Vale. We have an extensive vegetable garden & orchard as well as chickens. We are able to feed our guests, family & cater for events largely from our backyard. The main work is maintaining the garden & the property surrounds, weeding, planting, harvesting, mulching raking & pruning. Also, cooking, and looking after the children. Accom for 1-3 people in separate cottage. Also, there is a caravan or guestroom for extra guests.

I have 2 small boys.

You are welcome. Please come and stay for 2 nights (to start), and if you're happy you can stay longer. You will be asked to work between 4-6 hours, 5 days per week in exchange for food, and accommodation. Sometimes there is need for paid workers. Work time is flexible. I would appreciate some help with cleaning the house, and property maintenance.

You will have your own bedroom, double bed. Private bathroom. Your room is separate. You will have privacy, and space. You are welcome to come in the main house whenever you like, to have meals, and socialize. The children will like to know you.

It is a large house, very comfortable, fresh eggs, fresh rainwater, herb garden. Easy going lifestyle. There are books, movies, music, laundry, WIFI internet (no large downloads). Limited mobile reception, you can use the house phone to make local calls. There is at least one bike available. I have 1 outside dog. Quiet, leafy place, beautiful morning birdsong next to your window.

Handy people (with skills), cleaning a guesthouse, or garden, etc... also welcome.

You will be staying at our family home, more than 100 years old, with a beautiful kitchen. There is a wood fireplace. There is plenty of wild animal life. The backyard is natural bush. We enjoy cooking and eating lots of different types of food.

We have space available if you have your own vehicle. Smoking outdoors only. Shared meals, mixed diet. Cannot take people during June & July.

I can meet you in Apollo bay (to pick you up)

Email or phone (leave message).

See you soon :) Susie.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use